My Absolute Favorite Holidays That I Celebrate

One of my favorite holiday’s is Christmas. I like this holiday, because I would get to wake up on Christmas morning and have a ton of presents on my tree. Last year I had gotten a new iphone 6s, boring but warm socks, NBA 2k17 and Madden 17. Some of you might not know why we celebrate Christmas, but we do it to celebrate the birth of Jesus. On Christmas day we are usually woken up at 8:00 and go down to open up our presents. We have a feast with our grandparents and talk about why we celebrate this holiday. Christmas

My other favorite holiday is Thanksgiving. This holiday was to celebrate the Indians helping the pilgrims get through the winter by helping them harvest the food for the winter. They had a big feast to thank the Indians for helping them survive. Me and my family sort of do the similar things. Since most of my family is in India, my family goes to my dads 2 friends houses. This is kind of a tradition, because we rotate from each others houses and do this every year. We always have a huge feast with a big roast of turkey, cranberry sauce, stuffing, pumpkin pie, chicken cutlets,  pudding, and a grilled vegetables for covering. The thing after Thanksgiving you can not forget is Black Friday. On Black Friday my parents go out very early and buy every good thing they see, they are usually gone for 5-6 hours. Black friday   

 

My last favorite holiday is Halloween. I particularly like this holiday because  I get to have lot of candy. This was a christian holiday to scare away the spirits. Now it is just to trick or treat. This year for Halloween, I rode around in my friends golf cart and went to the houses with the best candy. Another thing in Halloween, is to dress up. I dressed up a scream and had blood running down my mask.

 Christmas morningImage result for Christmas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *